A. C. Milan – Return to Glory Part 7

 

Capture 1

After some rough months during the winter, it looks like things are getting better. We did suffer from bitter loses but we fought back and got some good wins in.

I received this email after the Napoli match;

Capture 2

Is this my demise?

Capture 3

Yes, I am sacked. I’m a little disappointed by this. They were satisfied with my performance during the rough times and didn’t say much. They didn’t even give me a chance to set things right. I need another transfer window to get fresh talent to improve the team. Heck, I even begged them to let me keep going. They didn’t seem to think I could do that. Their loss really. It’s Ok, still trying to get use to the game play. What worked in Football Manager 14 doesn’t seem to work as well in 15. I guess I’m still learning the ropes.

Capture 4

Here is the standings as of the day I was sacked. I was still on the top half of the standings. I realize it was not great for a team like this one. I was just a tough season.

I think I might give it a go again. I might get some more experience first before tackling this challenge again.

Leave a comment